Skip to content

Introduction

September 21, 2011

Hello everybody! My name is Tyler Leavitt. I think officially I am a Junior… though I just declared my art major last quarter. My hobbies include making music, DIY electronics & DSP, farming, off-grid living, wood-working, etc… I am married and have two wonderful children, Opal (3 1/2 yrs) and Aristotle (8 mo). My beautiful wife Megan also happens to be in this same class. I look forward to learning what I can from this class; so far the content of the book has been quite fascinating (I just got into the Ancient Egypt section) and I can’t wait to read more.

That’s all for now,

Tyler Leavitt

The only picture I could find of me and both of my children (at the water near Olympia).

 

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Hi Tyler! It’s nice to meet you online. I really like Egyptian art, and I think you’ll find those lectures to be quite interesting.

    I think it will be fun for you and your wife to take this class together – you can study and listen to the lectures at the same time!

    – Prof. Bowen

  2. Hey, completely random, I know, but I swear I saw you on campus this morning near the SURC about 8:30-ish.. Possibility? I don’t see too many people with your hairstyle, and I had looked at your blog before I went to class! 😉

Leave a Reply

